Members of Faculty

Associate Professor & Head:

Dr. Robinet Jacob MTA, MS (Psychotherapy & Counselling), PhD, IATA Standard and Consultant Courses. He is the member of many academic bodies in many universities and has authored books titled “New Facets of Tourism Management”, “Indian Tourism Products” , “Health Tourism and Ayurveda” and “Tourism Prospects of India – A national Perspective” during the previous years. He has contributed several research papers and articles to journals and in National and International conventions and conferences.


Tel:(O)91-481- 2732922
Mob: 91-9447238029

Assistant Professor

Dr.Toney K Thomas

Dr.Sindhu R Babu

 Other Faculty Members

  •  Abin K.I – Area of Specialization: Tour Operations, Tourism Products
  •  Sudhish Pearson – Area of Specialization: Aviation Management, Hospitality Management
  •  Anita T.A – Area of Specialization: Health Tourism, Event Management

Visiting Faculty

A panel of national and international experts drawn from different subsectors of the tourism and hospitality discipline are invited regularly to deliver Special lectures.

  1. Dr.Abey Kuruvilla, Associate Professor, University of Wisconsin-Parkside, USA
  2. Dr Vinayraj Mothiravally Associate Professor, Taylor’s university Malaysia
  3. P Vljayachandran, Former Managing Director,. KTDC
  4. Krishnachandran  P K. General Manager, Intersight Tours, Cochin
  5. Jojo John, Head (Sales & Marketing),The Serai  Resorts
  6. Dr. B George, Associate Professor, Madurai Kamaraj University
  7. John George, Business Head (Tours),UAE Exchange and Financial Services
  8. K M Unnikrishanan, Executive Director, Decor Avation, Bangalore
  9. Dr. Sampad Kumar Swain, Professor, Amarkantak Central University
  10. S Vijayakumar, Director, Ecospace tourism Innovations
  11. Joshy Mathew, Destination Manager, Trianz, Bangalore
  12. Biju George, ILO Certified Trainer
  13. Dr. R Kannan, Professor, Madurai Kamaraj University